Three Christie Cabinet members leaving

New Jersey’s Gov. Chris Christie has announced the departure of three Cabinet officials.

Christie said in a statement Monday Treasurer Andrew-Sidamon-Eristoff, Health Commissioner Mary O’Dowd and Banking and Insurance Commissioner Ken Kobylowski will be leaving his administration over the next few weeks.

Christie also said he will formally nominate Acting Human Services Commissioner Elizabeth Connolly to head the department.

Sidamon-Eristoff has served as treasurer since 2010 and helped Christie develop the 2011 pension system overhaul.

  • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

Deputy Treasurer Robert A. Romano will become acting treasurer.

O’Dowd first joined the health department as chief of staff in 2008 and was confirmed in 2011.

Director of Policy and Strategic Planning Cathleen Bennett will become acting commissioner.

Kobylowski began serving as commissioner in 2012. Christie will nominate Richard J. Badolato to succeed him.

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal