Board and Executives

The WHYY Board of Directors sets policy, approves capital and operating budgets, and establishes goals and objectives. Members may serve five consecutive two-year terms. View the 2022 WHYY Board and Committee meeting schedule.

WHYY Executive Staff

William J. MarrazzoPresident and Chief Executive Officer

Ruth ClauserVice President, Administrative Services

Art EllisSenior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer

Frank GlavinChief Information Officer

Kyra G. McGrathExecutive Vice President/President, New Ventures and Enterprises

Terri MurrayChief Content Officer

John MussoniInterim Vice President, News and Civic Dialogue

Nancy StuskiVice President, Institutional Advancement

Kevin YoshiokaVice President, Finance and Analysis

WHYY Board of Directors



Robert D. Auritt

Brant Point Partners
King of Prussia, PA

Barbara Austell
(Chair, Finance Committee and Treasurer)

Former Sr. VP Finance & Treasurer
Philadelphia, PA

Barbara C. Bisgaier
(Vice Chair)

Retired Managing Director
The PFM Group
Philadelphia, PA

Durga Bobba

Vice President
Vaccines Commercialization Lead

Steven Scott Bradley

Bradley & Bradley Associates, Inc.
Philadelphia, PA

Benito Cachinero-Sánchez

Senior Advisor
Egon Zehnder
New York, NY

The Honorable Michael Castle

Retired Partner
DLA Piper
Wilmington, DE

Flora M. Castillo, C.H.I.E.

PIVOT Strategies, LLC
Ventnor, NJ

Walter D'Alessio

NorthMarq Capital, Inc.
Philadelphia, PA

Nina M. Gussack

Senior Counsel
Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP
Philadelphia, PA

La-Toya P. Hackney

Senior Vice President
General Counsel and Secretary
Malvern, PA

Eric Helt

Vice President, Infrastructure Projects
Exelon Utilities
Philadelphia, PA

Christopher Lukach

Mount Laurel, NJ

William J. Marrazzo

President and Chief Executive Officer
WHYY, Inc.
Philadelphia, PA

Cheryl Maddox

General Counsel
Philadelphia, PA

Ralph W. Muller

Former Chief Executive Officer
University of Pennsylvania Health Services
Philadelphia, PA

William B. Petersen

General Counsel
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Philadelphia, PA

Jennifer Roberts

Chase Business Banking
Wilmington, DE

Jennifer Rodriguez

President and CEO
Greater Philadelphia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Philadelphia, PA

John F. Salveson
(Chairman of the Board)

Salveson Stetson Group
Radnor, PA

Michael Sneed

Former Executive Vice President, Global Corporate Affairs &
Chief Communication Officer
Johnson & Johnson
New Brunswick, NJ

Helen Stimson

Former Chief Operating Officer
New Castle, DE

L. Frederick Sutherland

Former EVP and Chief Financial Officer
Philadelphia, PA

Larry Weiss

Former President
Philadelphia, PA

Stephanie Zarus

Managing Director of Innovation
Avancer Group
W. Conshohocken, PA

Marban McGraw Sparkman
(Director Emeritus)

Community Member
Radnor, PA

Kyra G. McGrath
(Assistant Secretary)

Executive Vice President / President New Ventures and Enterprises
WHYY, Inc.

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal