FEMA adds additional centers in N.J.

    New Jersey residents who sustained damage from Superstorm Sandy have more places to turn for help.

    The Federal Emergency Management Agency has opened disaster recovery centers in Cape May, Ocean and Union counties.

    That brings the total to 30 centers in the state where residents can seek answers about recovery programs.

    The centers are open from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m., except the office in Bay Head, which closes at 5 p.m. because of a curfew.

    • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

    ALL FEMA centers will be closed on Thanksgiving.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal