Four Delaware women honored

Four women inducted into Delaware Women Hall of Fame.  The 32nd annual Hall of Fame ceremony will be held tonight at the Hilton Hotel in Christiana at 6:30 p.m.  This year’s inductees are Beatrice “Bebe” Coker, an advocate for civil rights, the arts and education; Patricia Maichle, advocate for persons with disabilities and addictions; Dr. Wilma Mishoe, an educator and community organizer; and the Honorable Jane Richards Roth, a federal judge and former courtroom  litigator.  To date, 125 women have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

  • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

WHYY is your source for fact-based, in-depth journalism and information. As a nonprofit organization, we rely on financial support from readers like you. Please give today.

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal