Watch/Listen: Senate impeachment trial

Listen on WHYY-FM, watch on WHYY-TV or stream online.


Four charter schools proposed for NCCo

Four charter schools have been proposed for New Castle County, including the new Moyer Academy and a school focused on math and science education.

Currently, Delaware has 19 charter schools, with three scheduled to open their doors in August. The schools under consideration include the New Marice Moyer Academy, the First State Math and Science Academy, the Delaware Institute of Technology and the I Am Academy Leadership & Technical Institute.

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

It will take 126,000 members this year for great news and programs to thrive. Help us get to 100% of the goal.