Lincoln and FDR face off in final Presidential Madness round

    What began as a full-fledged bracket has now been whittled down to two. The final face-off of the National Constitution Center’s Presidential Madness tournament comes down to Abraham Lincoln and Franklin Delano Roosevelt.

    FDR prevailed despite an early lead from Bush, who had already handily defeated Obama, Clinton and Reagan. Lincoln defeated Polk, Garfield and Cleveland to make it to the final round, and FDR wound up with 545 votes to Bush’s 386.


    • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

    WHYY is your source for fact-based, in-depth journalism and information. As a nonprofit organization, we rely on financial support from readers like you. Please give today.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal