Kent County Levy court officials sworn-in

Four commissioners of Levy court along with three other county officials have been sworn-in for new elective terms.

Terry Pepper, a one time commissioner who won an at-large seat was sworn-in along with Glen Howell, Bradley Eaby, and Eric Buckson. 

Kent County’s new sheriff Norman Wood was also sworn-in.  He replaced long time sheriff James Higdon.  Dave Henderson, John Foley, and Larry Warner were also sworn-in as deputy sheriffs.

Betty Lou McDenna was sworn-in for another term as Recorder of Deeds.  Holly Malone was sworn-in as deputy.

  • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

The first meeting of the new Levy Court will be January 4th.

WHYY is your source for fact-based, in-depth journalism and information. As a nonprofit organization, we rely on financial support from readers like you. Please give today.

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal