Tornado Watch issued for a large portion of New Jersey

A Tornado Watch is in effect till 7 p.m. for the following New Jersey counties:

Atlantic, Bergen, Burlington, Camden, Capy May, Cumberland, Essex, Goucester, Hudson, Hunterdom, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Salem, Somerset, Sussex, Union and Warren.



Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Help us get to 100% of our membership goal to support the reporters covering our region, the producers bringing you great local programs and the educators who teach all our children.