E Street Band, Christopher Reeve lead ’12 N.J. Hall of Fame class

    Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band, Princeton raised actor Christopher Reeve and beloved Giants co-owner Wellington Mara are among the newest members of the 2012 New Jersey Hall of Fame.

    The Star-Ledger reports the newest members were announced today by Governor Chris Christie in Trenton.

    According to The Star-Ledger, jazz singer Sarah Vaughan, chemist John Dorrance, actor Michael Douglas and sharpshooter Annie Oakley were also added to the 2012 roster.

    According to the New Jersey Hall of Fame website, the many famous names inducted in the past include Count Basie, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Jon Bon Jovi, Bruce Springsteen and Harriet Tubman.

    The most recent class, the class of 2011, includes Franco Harris, Bruce Willis and Tony Bennett.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal