Today Only

For every donation received by 11:59 p.m. WHYY will provide a meal to someone in need in our region through Philabundance.

Double your impact

    Pa. House Democratic Caucus elects Southeast Delegation leadership team

    As Tom Corbett was sworn in as Pennsylvania governor last night, the Southeast Delegation of the state House Democratic Caucus chose its new leadership team.

    Rep. Mike Gerber of Montgomery County will reprise his role as elected delegation chairman. Reps. Tim Briggs (Montgomery) and Steve Santarsiero (Bucks) will serve as vice chairmen. Del. Rep. Margo Davidson was elected treasurer, and Buck County Rep. Tina Davis is now the secretary.



    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Help us get to 100% of our membership goal to support the reporters covering our region, the producers bringing you great local programs and the educators who teach all our children.