Lincoln wins ‘Presidential Madness’ tournament

    In a way, they’re all winners. The 32 presidents chosen for the National Constitution Center’s “Presidential Madness” tournament needed only one qualification to get in: they were the only ones not on U.S. News and World Report’s list of the 11 worst presidents.
    But there can only be one true winner, and that’s Abraham Lincoln. With help from a public vote, he defeated James Polk, Andrew Garfield, Grover Cleveland, George Washington and finally, Franklin D. Roosevelt, to win the ultimate title.

    • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

    WHYY is your source for fact-based, in-depth journalism and information. As a nonprofit organization, we rely on financial support from readers like you. Please give today.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal