Update: Tornado watch issued for counties in NJ, DE, PA

    The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for counties in New Jersey, Delaware and Pennsylvania through 5 a.m. Sunday morning.

    The National Weather Service says the tornado watch is in effect for 14 counties.

    In New Jersey, the tornado watch includes:

    -Mercer, Hunterdon, Morris, Somerset, Camden, Gloucester and Salem counties.

    In Delware, the tornado watch includes:

    – Kent and New Castle counties.

    In Pennsylvania, the tornado watch includes:

    – Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia counties.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal