Two candidates elected to town council in Milton, Delaware

Voters in Milton have elected two new members to join town council.

A municipal election was held over the weekend to fill the positions being vacated by Mary Hudson and Deanna Duby, who are stepping down from council.  John Booros and Kristin Patterson were the top vote-getters in the three-way election.  Booros captured 260 votes, Patterson received 240 votes, and Gwendolyn Jones finished out of the running with 45 votes.  Booros and Patterson will be sworn in at Milton Town Council’s April meeting.


Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal