Temple announces committee members in search of Hart’s replacement

    Temple University announced yesterday its 12-member search committee assigned to find a replacement for outgoing President Ann Weaver Hart.

    The Temple News reports the committee will first meet in two weeks. Fourteen members, including two faculty representatives and one student, make up the group formed mostly by Board of Trustee members.

    Here’s the breakdown:

    Board members Patrick J. O’Connor, Theodore Z. Davis, Ronald R. Donatucci, Richard J. Fox, Lewis F. Gould, Jr., Lewis Katz, Susanna E. Lachs, Theodore A. McKee, Mitchell L. Morgan, Bret S. Perkins, Daniel H. Polett and Jane Scaccetti; President of Faculty Senate, Paul S. LaFollette, Jr.;  Faculty Member Luis T. Gonzalez del Valle; and Temple Student Government President Colin Saltry.

    Hart announced in September that she’ll step down from her role June 30, 2012, marking the end of a six-year tenure.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal