SCUBA dooby do!

    We can all breathe easy now knowing the co-inventors of SCUBA diving equipment are getting the recognition they deserve.  Christian J. Lambertsen of Newtown Square and William A. Eaton, chief of the National Institutes of Health Laboratory of Chemical Physics and a Penn grad, will each receive the “John Scott Award,” which has gone to “ingenious men and women” of the region for more than 170 years.

    • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal