Student Recital: Antonio José and Jean Sibelius

    A student recital featuring works from Spanish composer Antonio José and Finnish composer and violinist Jean Sibelius.

    José: Sonata
    Hao Yang, guitar
    “Extremely challenging” is how Hao Yang describes this Sonata. It is an emotionally heavy piece that captures the essences of life.

    Sibelius: Concerto in D minor, Op. 47
    Ania Filochowska, violin; Michael Davidman, piano
    Concerto in D minor, Op. 47 is the Jean Sibelius only concerto and one of the greatest violin concertos we have in the repertoire.

    WHYY is your source for fact-based, in-depth journalism and information. As a nonprofit organization, we rely on financial support from readers like you. Please give today.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal