Smyrna Mayor wins re-election

Smyrna Mayor Patricia Stombaugh has won re-election, by 12 votes.

Stombaugh beat William Pressley 344 votes to 332.  Smyrna voters also elected Jeff Flairty in the District 2 council race.  Helen Joanne Masten won in the at-large council contest. 

  • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

WHYY is your source for fact-based, in-depth journalism and information. As a nonprofit organization, we rely on financial support from readers like you. Please give today.

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal