Tornado watch issued for NJ, Delaware Counties

    The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Kent, New Castle and Sussex Counties in Delaware and Atlantic, Cape May, Cumberland and Salem counties in New Jersey.

    The watch, issued Saturday morning, is scheduled to last until 8:00 p.m. for the counties in Delaware and 7:00 p.m. for the counties in New Jersey.

    Areas in Delaware and New Jersey are also under a hurricane warning and a flood watch.

    Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

    Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal