The regularly-updated Philadelphia Mayoral-Race Endorsement Tracker

 At this early stage in the mayoral campaign, Jim Kenney, Lynne Abraham and Tony Williams have all pointed out endorsements received. (NewsWorks, file art)

At this early stage in the mayoral campaign, Jim Kenney, Lynne Abraham and Tony Williams have all pointed out endorsements received. (NewsWorks, file art)

As the May 19 mayoral primaries approach, candidates will issue press releases and host events highlighting those who’ve endorsed their candidacies.

Though NinetyNine is diligently working on a handy-dandy graphic to keep you abreast of said endorsements throughout the campaign, it’s never too early to start keeping track.

With a shade less than three weeks until voters head to the polls, here’s where the candidates self-report their position on the Endorsement Tracker:

Jim Kenney (45)

  • WHYY thanks our sponsors — become a WHYY sponsor

USA Mobile Commissary & Philly Mobile Food Association.

Philadelphia Fire Fighters’ Union (Local 22, International Association of Fire Fighters).

Karen Bojar (former president of the Philadelphia NOW).

Caucus of Working Educators.

LGBT leaders including state Rep. Brian Sims and (unofficially) Philadelphia Gay News Publisher Mark Segal.

Philadelphia Council AFL-CIO*.

Philadelphia Federation of Teachers.

Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 5.

Neighborhood Networks.

Pennsylvania Working Families.

Philadelphia chapter of the National Organization for Women.

SEIU32BJ and Healthcare PA.

AFSCME (District Council 33, District Council 47, District 1199C).

Unite Here.

Action United.

State Rep. Dwight Evans and other Northwest Philadelphia elected leaders.

Laborers Local 57.

Former City Councilmembers Anna Verna and Frank DiCicco, state Rep. Michael O’Brien and other South Philadelphia leaders.

Philly For Change.

Blue America.

Liberty City Democratic Club.

Elected officials and community leaders from Northeast Philadelphia (State Rep. Kevin Boyle and Mike Driscoll, state Sen. Tina Tartaglione, City Councilman Bobby Henon and 10 ward leaders).

Latinos United for Political Empowerment (LUPE).

Pennsylvania Association of Staff Nurses and Allied Professionals (PASNAP).

Clean Water Action, Conservation Voters of PA, PennEnvironment, and the Sierra Club.

University of Pennsylania Democrats.

West Philadelphia’s Ethiopian community and Powelton business owners.

Faculty and Staff Federation of Community College of Philadelphia (American Federation of Teachers Local 2026, AFL-CIO FSFCCP).

Stagehands Union Local 8.

The Daily Pennsylvanian.

Philadelphia magazine.

Philadelphia Multicultural Coalition.

5th Square PAC.

City Commissioner Stephanie Singer.

Americans for Democratic Action of Southeastern Pennsylvania (and the 9th, 8th, 27th, 5th and 30th wards).

Philadelphia Gay News.

Philadelphia Daily News.

Ken Trujillo.

Philadelphia Progressive Democratic Caucus.

Education Voters Action Fund.

Philadelphia Interfaith Coalition.

City Council President Darrell Clarke.

City Controller Alan Butkovitz.

State Sen. Vincent Hughes.

U.S. Rep. Brendan Boyle.

Tony Williams (23)

Transport Workers Union Local 234.

Carpenters Union.

Tom Knox.

Operating Engineers Union Local 542.

Sheet Metal Workers Local 19.

Teamsters Local 107.

Longtime LGBT leaders (Wade Albert, Kevin Burns, Antonio Boone, Terell Green, Ennes and Jim Littrell and additional LGBT supporters).

Wide-ranging faith-based leaders.

Laborers’ District Council 332.

Eight elected officials including City Council members Curtis Jones Jr. and Jannie Blackwell and state Sen. Larry Farnese.

Group from Northwest Philadelphia including former state Reps. John Myers and LeAnna Washington and former City Councilwoman Donna Reed Miller.

Democratic United Ward Leaders of Color.

Black Clergy of Philadelphia and Vicinity (group’s executive committee voted to back Jim Kenney, but general body went with Williams).

Guardian Civic League.

United Food and Commercial Workers Local 1776.

Philadelphia Inquirer.

Philadelphia Tribune.

Ajay Raju (CEO, Dilworth Paxon).

Lt. Gov. Michael Stack.

U.S. Rep. Chaka Fattah.

District Attorney Seth Williams.

Former City Controller Jonathan Saidel.

A group of millennials at a May 15 press conference.

Nelson Diaz (7)

Latino Victory Fund.

State Rep. Angel Cruz, state Rep. Leslie Acosta; former Rep. Ralph Acosta and Former City Councilman Angel Ortiz (all endorsed Diaz at same event).

A host of national Puerto Rican leaders including Gov. Alejandro Garcia Padilla; Eduardo Bhatia, President of Senate of the Commonwealth; Roberto Prats, Chairman of the Democratic Party of Puerto Rico; and former Secretary of State Kenneth McClintock.

School Police Association of Philadelphia.

Coalition of Latino Firefighters led by Spanish American Professional Firefighters Association President Eduardo Rodriguez (not an SAPFA endorsement).

Grid Magazine.

U.S. Rep. Luis V. Gutiérrez (D-Ill.)

Doug Oliver (2)

Philly Set Go.

The Independent Voice.

Lynne Abraham (1)

Animal Advocates for Lynne

Milton Street (0)

(*Listed on Kenney’s website as a cavalcade of other unions belonging to the AFL-CIO are Bakery, Confectionery, Tobacco Workers & Grain Millers’ BCTGM Local 6; Bricklayers Local 1; Cement Masons and Plasterers Union Local 592; CWA Local 13000; Gas Workers Union Local 686; Heat & Frost Insulator & Allied Workers Local 14; IAM Machinists 1776; IUPAT District Council 21; Longshoremen ILA International; NALC Branch 157; Philadelphia Joint Board Workers United; Plasterers’ Union Local 8; Plumbers Local 690; Sprinklerfitters Local 692; Steamfitters Local 420; Steelworkers USW Local 10-1; Stage Hands LU 8 IATSE Local 8; International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 98; Philadelphia Building & Construction Trades Council)

WHYY is your source for fact-based, in-depth journalism and information. As a nonprofit organization, we rely on financial support from readers like you. Please give today.

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal