Celebrating achievements of local environmental leaders

Michael DiBerardinis, Deputy Mayor for Environmental and Community Resources and Virginia Friedman, educator at The Philadelphia School are the 2011 recipients of The Schuylkill Center’s Henry H. Meigs awards. DiBerardinis (second from left) was awarded with the Leadership Award and Friedman (middle) won the Scholarship Award. The two were joined in celebration by (from left) Mike Weilbacher, new Executive Director of The Schuylkill Center, Dr. Anne Bower, Philadedlphia University and Binney Meigs, Board President of The Schuylkill Center. (Kimberly Kunda/The Schuylkill Center)

Want a digest of WHYY’s programs, events & stories? Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

Together we can reach 100% of WHYY’s fiscal year goal