Board and Executives

The WHYY Board of Directors sets policy, approves capital and operating budgets, and establishes goals and objectives. Members may serve five consecutive two-year terms. View the 2017 WHYY Board and Committee meeting schedule.

WHYY Executive Staff

William J. MarrazzoPresident and Chief Executive Officer

Sandra ClarkVice President, News and Civic Dialogue

A. William DanaExecutive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Art EllisVice President, Communications and Member Relations

Kyra G. McGrathExecutive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Roseann OleynVice President, Institutional Advancement

William J. WeberVice President and Chief Technology Officer

Kevin YoshiokaVice President, Data Analytics and Planning

WHYY Board of Directors

L. Frederick Sutherland — Chairman of the Board
John F. Salveson — Vice-Chairman of the Board
Larry Weiss — Treasurer
Barbara C. Bisgaier — Secretary

Craig L. Adams
Robert D. Auritt
Barbara A. Austell
Sandra K. Baldino
Teresa Bryce Bazemore
Steven Scott Bradley
Jerry S. Buckley
Benito Cachinero-Sánchez
Honorable Michael N. Castle
Walter D'Alessio
Joseph G. DiPinto
Stanley H. Greene
Nina Gussack
La-Toya Hackney
William J. Marrazzo
Tracy Maeter
Ralph Muller
Vivian Weyerhaeuser Piasecki
Charles P. Pizzi
Wendell Pritchett
Molly D. Shepard
Ken Trujillo
Stephanie A. Zarus

Director Emeritus:
Marban Sparkman